Dismiss alert


Data may have been compromised for some households involved in Child Protective Services cases in Spring 2020. If you believe your information may have been included in this breach, call 888-304-1021 from 9 a.m. – 4 p.m., M-F.

Dismiss alert

Georgia Gateway

Please note that Georgia Gateway will be unavailable during these times for planned system maintenance: 

8 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 1 until 11 p.m. and 6 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 4  until 10 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 6.

Georgia Children’s Cabinet releases annual report

The Georgia Children’s Cabinet annual report features specific strategies, programs and policies to advance Gov. Brian P. Kemp’s vision for a sustainable and comprehensive system of education and care for Georgia’s children and families.


DHS Spotlight

Medicare Open Enrollment ends Dec. 7

Medicare Open Enrollment ends Dec. 7

Call a counselor today to make sure you’re selecting the right plan.


Find resources to help you care for family members during the pandemic 

Access financial assistance, stay connected while you’re at a distance and make a safe environment at home.

2020 Adoption Month

Engage Youth: Listen and learn during National Adoption Month

Celebrate growing, adoptive families, and learn how DFCS is integrating youth voices.

COVID-19 Prevention Efforts

Effective March 23 at 8 a.m., DHS customers should use self-service options as primary means to conduct business with DHS. In-person services will be provided by appointment only. For more information, click here.


DHS Data

In an effort to provide helpful information on the work we do across the state, DHS has implemented a transparency initiative to put our data in an easy-to-use, interactive format. Access statewide numbers or drill down to specific counties to see how DHS is working in your community.