The Board of Human Services

The Board of Human Services sets DHS policy and approves the Department's goals and objectives. The nine-member board is appointed by the Governor. Each member serves a four-year term.

Board Meeting Schedule

The quarterly meetings of the DHS Board of Human Services are open to the public. Upcoming board meeting times and locations are posted at under “Events Schedule.”

Board Members

Robertiena Fletcher (Chair)

Randall P. Smith (Vice Chair) 

Monica Walters (Secretary)

David Barbee

Lisa Hamilton

Scott Johnson

Wes Lewis

Rochard D. White

Jack F. Williams